Move to Lose: Last post in the States (Series 4 of 4)

This is my last written post in the States.

Although I have mixed feelings, doubt, fear, excitement, and various levels of panic, I know this is the correct path. I am moving to Germany.

Moving to another country isn’t easy. You have to want it. Really really want it. The mountains of red tape, paperwork, lack of language skills, and fear of what will happen if I don’t succeed are all issues that are stacked against me.  I haven’t stepped outside of my comfort zone in a long time.

Here is my chance.

I am excited to move forward. Here’s to you, me, and a new life abroad.

One response to “Move to Lose: Last post in the States (Series 4 of 4)

  1. just moving to another country is a form of success! go easy on yourself. i changed the minute i stepped foot into france. i couldn’t tell how for a very long time. but once you change, it’s very hard to change back.

Leave a Reply

